Travel Pay: Handling it Correctly

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Nov 8, 2013
Time 2:30 ET
Cost $199.00
Online

Product Format: Live Audio Conference
Presenter(s): Vicki M. Lambert, CPP
Conference Date: Friday, November 8, 2013
Aired Tim: 1:00 pm ET | 12:00 pm CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT
Length: 90 minutes
 
Now, the main concern of payroll department is deciding on the compensation for employees for the long hours that are put in by the employees for travelling on business. But, due to the latest changes in federal and state wage and hour rules, along with economic pressures on both the employers and employees, it can result in a situation that has the chance of inviting noncompliance lawsuits, which happens frequently if the travel time amounts in overtime being subjected to the employee.

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list