Don't Fret With PhET: A Webinar Exploring the Home of Science and Mathematics Simulations on phet.colorado.edu

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Jul 31, 2014
Time 8:00 AM EST (12:00 PM GMT/8:00 PM PHT)
Cost Free
Online
The webinar includes the demonstration of using PhET simulations and  evaluation of the website.

Teaching science and mathematics always calls for the need to concretize abstract ideas and make the smallest of any existence bigger. The use of PhET simulations is one such way to achieve optimal science and mathematics instruction. In this session, we will help you get acquainted with the website: phet.colorado.edu and how to use its simulations. We will also share how it went with us thus far.

The speaker, E.J. Angeles, is a secondary education student from the University of the Philippines. She specializes in Biology and Chemistry Education.

The webinar will take place on July 31, 2014,
8:00 AM EST/12:00 PM GMT/ 8:00 PM PHT


Join us by filling out the registration form on: http://bit.ly/1t880yZ

You may go to the webinar room via: http://bit.ly/1orjdYw 15 minutes before the event.

Joining the room:

1. Download and install the Blackboard Collaborate Launcher.
2. Click "Meet Now"
3. A file (.collab) will be automatically downloaded to your computer. Click on this file to bring you to the web conferencing session.

See you!

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list