Endless Flexibility and Experiences with Cloud DVR

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Jun 4, 2015
Time 1pm CT
Cost Free
Online
COMPLIMENTARY WEBCAST
Endless Flexibility and Experiences with Cloud DVR
June 4, 2015 | 1 p.m. CT (2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT)
Register here: http://bit.ly/CiscoWebcast
 
This webcast examines the business and technical challenges and opportunities for evolving today’s video offerings to cloud DVR services. It also analyzes the new service and revenue opportunities created by the greater flexibility of Cloud DVR services.
 
Cloud DVR could radically change TV services for consumers, pay-TV providers, and content producers. This service introduces new flexibility into the industry which can unlock incremental revenue opportunities while giving consumers anytime access to video content on any screen.
 
Moving the DVR functionality from the set-top box to the cloud is a significant business and technological challenge. This shift to the cloud impacts all aspects of video services, from content licensing and marketing to video processing and delivery. Pay-TV providers and content producers need to account for all these factors in order to build successful and profitable cloud DVR offerings.
 
Topics:
  • Drivers for virtualizing the DVR
  • Consumer interest in and demand for cloud DVR features
  • Challenges with cloud DVR offerings
  • Implementation considerations for cloud DVR
  • Implications for service offerings and content licensing
  • Business models and revenue opportunities
 
Presenters:
  • Yoav Schreiber, Product Marketing Manager, Service Provider Video, Cisco
  • Moderator: Brett Sappington, Director, Research, Parks Associates

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list