Live Online Training: Introduction to Nanocomposites

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Sep 16, 2015
Time 15:00 UK, 16:00 CET, 10:00 EDT
Cost £49 (+VAT)
Online
The addition of small quantities of nanoscale particulates, such as nanoclays, carbon nanotubes, nanographite and graphene can be an effective means of modifying the properties of a polymer matrix composite. Mechanical properties, thermal properties, electrical properties and fire performance can all be enhanced through the selective addition of nanoparticles. However, this is an emerging technical area and challenges remain, particularly in terms of ensuring uniform nanoparticulate dispersion in upscaled composite manufacturing.

This module is aimed at people who already have a basic understanding of polymers composite materials.

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list