Evaluating and Investigating Drug Safety Signals with Public Databases

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Jan 16, 2014
Time 11:00 am ET
Cost Free
Online
In this one-hour webinar, BioPharm Systems' Dr. Rodney Lemery, vice president of safety and pharmacovigilance, will review a number of public databases available to use during the evaluation and investigation of identified safety signals. The discussion will focus on the use of free and paid longitudinal healthcare databases available online. After attending this presentation, you will better understand how these data sources can be used in your daily PV work.

Agenda Highlights:
  • Overview of signal management
  • Overview of epidemiology
  • Review of free and paid databases
Thursday, January 16, 2014 @:
  • 8:00 a.m. US Pacific time
  • 9:00 a.m. US Mountain time
  • 10:00 a.m. US Central time
  • 11:00 a.m. US Eastern time
  • 16:00 UK time
  • 17:00 Central European time
For more information about BioPharm, please visit www.biopharm.com

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list