Online Webinar : Is accurate system-level power measurement challenging? Check this out!

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Mar 16, 2016
Time 11 AM CET/ 3:30 PM IST & 11 AM PST/ 2 PM EST
Cost Free
Online
The most common method of computing power of a system or semiconductor is with spreadsheets.  Spreadsheets generates worst case power consumption and, in most cases, is insufficient to make architecture decisions.  Accurate power measurement requires knowledge of use-cases, processing time, resource consumption and any transitions. Doing this at the RTL-level or using software tools is both too late and requires huge model construction effort. Based on our experience, a systems-level model with timing, power and functionality is the only real solution to measure accurate power consumption. Unfortunately, system-level models are hard to construct because of the complex expressions, right-level of abstraction and defining the right workload. Fortunately, there is a solution that enables you to build functional models that can generate accurate power measures.  These measurements can be used to make architecture decisions, conduct performance-power trade-off, determining power management quality, and compliance with requirements.

During this Webinar, we will demonstrate how system-level power modeling and measurement works.  We shall go over the requirements to create the model, what outputs to capture and how to ensure accuracy. During the presentation, the speaker will demonstrate real-life examples, share best practices, and compare with real hardware.  This presentation will cover power from the perspective of semiconductor, systems and embedded software.

Date : Wednesday, March 16th , 2016
Time : 11 AM CET  &  11 AM PST/ 2 PM EST
Duration : 1 Hour
Speaker : Deepak Shankar, CEO, Mirabilis Design Inc.

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list