Chemicals Update, Q2 2016 – A TSCA Reform Special

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Jul 27, 2016
Time Live 8:00 PST – 11:00 EST – 16:00 BST
Cost Free
Online
Our Chemicals Update webinar for this quarter will take a special look at the recent reform of the United States’ (US) Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA).

As the only major environmental law that has not yet been significantly updated since its enactment in 1976, TSCA reform is creating quite a buzz. Over the years, Congress has considered several bills intended to “modernize” TSCA, each of which has died. On 8 June 2016, the Senate voted to approve H.R. 2576, Frank R. Lautenberg Chemical Safety for the 21st Century Act.

The Act will amend TSCA in a number of ways, including:
Requiring the first-ever systematic review of all chemicals in commerce
Strengthening safety of “high priority” chemicals; and more 
Attendees will learn about the major changes TSCA reform will bring, and what it will mean for product compliance.

In addition, we will bring you a round-up of the latest regulatory news on chemicals in products from around the world.

To register for this free event, click here: http://www.complianceandrisks.com/webinar-2016-july-chemicals-update-q2-2016/

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list