HIPAA Compliance Virtual Boot Camp 2017

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Mar 1, 2017
Time 11:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Cost $399.00
Online

Product Format: Live Webinar
Presenter(s): Jim Sheldon Dean
Conference Date: Wed, Mar 1, 2017
Aired Time: 11:30 am ET | 10:30 am CT | 09:30 am MT | 08:30 am PT
Length: 300 minutes
Price: $399.00
 
The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) has now been around for 20 years and it has evolved over the years based on changing threats, demands and focus of the healthcare industry. In recent years, there has been a dramatic increase in HIPAA enforcements and settlements, as well as discovery of new and lethal threats to the privacy and security of patient information. HIPAA compliance is more important than ever and violators of willful neglect of the rules may face serious legal consequences and penalties.
 
Join this virtual boot camp with expert speaker Jim Sheldon Dean who will discuss with you the areas that you need to watch out for in 2017 to stay out of trouble.
 
Session Agenda:
·         Patient Access of Information, Texting, and E-mail
·         Communication with Family and Friends of Patients
·         Avoiding and Responding to Ransomware Attacks
 
For Registration, visit https://www.audioeducator.com/virtualbootcamp/hipaa-compliance-training   
 
Not able to attend the audio session? We will provide you with a replay of the session, or you can request a DVD recording.
 
For any queries feel free to contact Customer Service at 1-866-251-3060 or e-mail at virtualbootcamp@codinginstitute.com.

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list