EU Ecodesign & Energy Labelling: What’s New And Of Note

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Dec 6, 2017
Time Live 8:00 PST – 11:00 EST – 16:00 GMT
Cost Free
Online
The European Commission has refreshed its policy agenda with respect to ecodesign and energy labelling. A new energy labelling framework law was published in August while changes are afoot when it comes to standby and the ecodesign of displays. Various product groups have been identified as future regulatory targets too, with building automation and control systems, electric kettles, lifts and solar panels some examples. Combine this with the referencing of ecodesign in the EC’s Circular Economy Action Plan and a drive to develop material efficiency standards and there is much to consider. 

This webinar will guide you through what you need to know, explaining policy detail and highlighting known and anticipated changes with relevant dates.

On: Wednesday December 6th, 2017

Time: Live 8:00 PST – 11:00 EST – 16:00 GMT

Presenter: Presenter: Dr Chris Robertson, Head of Regulatory Compliance, RINA Consulting 
Dr Robertson leads consultancy services concerning the compliance of hardware products with environmental and technical requirements. He and his group have undertaken numerous projects for industry, the European Commission, and UK government concerning environmental regulatory compliance (RoHS, WEEE, ecodesign, REACH etc.). RINA Consulting has also undertaken the role of Independent Inspector of the industry self-regulatory initiative project concerning the ecodesign of imaging equipment.  http://www.rinaconsulting.org/en

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list