Body Composition in Clinical Trials – From BMI to MRI

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Feb 13, 2018
Time 11am EST (NA) / 4pm GMT (UK) / 5pm CET (EU-Central)
Cost Free
Online
Join BioTelemetry Research’s Vice President of Musculoskeletal and Metabolic Imaging, Jonathan Riek, PhD, and AMRA’s Chief Scientific Officer & Co-Founder, Olof Dahlqvist Leinhard, PhD, as they present alternative, noninvasive imaging methods to determine body composition. These imaging methods range from the most simplistic thickness measurements from ultrasound, to the more advanced measurements of fat distribution, muscle tissue, and diffuse infiltration of fat in muscle and liver tissue from DXA, CT and MRI.

The speakers will discuss:
  • Advantages of noninvasive imaging methods
  • When to use ultrasound, DXA, CT and MRI to measure body composition and how to successfully implement these modalities in clinical trials
  • Body composition measurements from rapid, highly standardized, whole-body MRI
Register today to learn about the alternative, noninvasive imaging methods available to determine body composition in your clinical trial.

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list