A Step-by-Step Guide to Writing Great Email Appeals

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Oct 16, 2013
Time 1 PM Eastern / 12 PM Central / 11 AM Mountain 10 AM Pacific
Cost $87
Online
Are your email appeals falling flat? Having trouble going from direct-mail to email?

Writing for email can be tough for traditional writers. Forget stretching out your story with lots of details and writing dozens of paragraphs! Your e-appeal is heading to an email inbox that’s flooded with messages, on a device rife with distractions. You’ve got to stand out, get to the point and reel ‘em in fast; and during this live nonprofit training webinar we'll show you how!

Nonprofit copywriting expert Kerri Karvetski will take you through the steps to writing awesome email appeals. She’s crafted email campaigns that have raised millions of dollars for some of the nation’s top nonprofits, including Amnesty International USA, Heifer International, International Rescue Committee and American Diabetes Association.

Here’s what you’ll learn in this 90-minute premium nonprofit webinar:

- Real appeals - 3 winners and 3 losers -- find out what went right and what went wrong
- 3 key messages you want in every email
- What to research before you write
- Top tips for writing catchy subject lines
- Tricks for writing snappy leads
- How to create compelling calls-to-action
- How to structure your body copy so it’s easy to scan
- Mind your microcontent - all the little bits including captions, landing pages and thank you emails
- Eliminate the escape hatches in your email that divert attention from donating
- Beg, borrow and steal -- How to begin building your e-appeal swipe file

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list