Lithium-ion Batteries: Regulation, Potential Failings and Risk Assessment

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Feb 28, 2018
Time 8:00 PST – 11:00 EST – 16:00 GMT
Cost Free
Online
This webinar from Compliance & Risks will focus on Lithium-ion Batteries, examining the merits and potential downsides of their use.

Attendees will learn about the main regulations they need to know, from the aspect of safety, environmental protection and transportation.

In addition Dr Alex Martin of RINA Consulting will look at how an equipment manufacturer might assess risks , what to look out for when buying lithium-ion batteries, as well as common failure modes.

On: Wednesday 28th February 2018
At: 8:00 PST – 11:00 EST – 16:00 GMT
Presenter: Dr Alex Martin, Senior Regulatory Consultant, RINA Consulting.

Alex is a technical professional with over 10 years’ experience working on product regulation, standards and policy issues in the UK and internationally. The focus of this work has been largely environmental, covering the likes of batteries, biocidal products, ecodesign, energy labeling, packaging, REACH, RoHS, timber sustainability and WEEE. Alex is also knowledgeable on a range of EU and UK product safety and consumer protection legislation (e.g. GPSD, LVD, PPE, toy safety, textile and footwear materials, product liability and guarantees) and quality, environmental and social compliance management standards.

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list