North America’s First Circular Economy WEEE Law – Strategies for Compliance

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Apr 18, 2018
Time 8:00 PDT – 11:00 EDT – 16.00 GMT
Cost Free
Online
North America’s first Circular Economy law has been passed in Ontario, which is set to fundamentally change end-of-life obligations for the electronics industry. Producers and importers of all electrical and electronic equipment sold in Ontario will be obliged to divert e-waste from landfills through recycling operations – an obligation formerly managed by government.

As contemplated under the regulations, compliance with these new obligations will most effectively be accomplished through a third party “Producer Responsibility Organization” (PRO) to manage the process for affected industries.

In this webinar, Baker & McKenzie lawyer and head of their environmental practice group, Jonathan Cocker, will discuss the new legal obligations associated with this new law, the business risks they pose, and how PRO’s can help electronics brands to comply with their e-waste obligations in the new circular economy.

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list