EMC Regulatory Requirements: What you need to know for the EU, Eurasia and Australia

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date May 29, 2018
Time 16.00 BST
Cost Free
Online
While electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) has been the subject of a longstanding EU Directive, it is now part of a much bigger picture of EMC regulation worldwide. At the same time, the Directive – and corresponding legislative guidance – has developed and evolved over the years.

This free webinar will introduce and summarize the requirements of the current EU EMC Directive for businesses involved in the supply of electrical apparatus. In doing so, it will unpick the latest, March 2018 version of the European Commission’s Guide to the Directive. This has brought various changes that some businesses may be unaware of (e.g. defining criteria for exempt “custom built evaluation kits”).

The webinar will additionally “go global” and discuss how the regulation of EMC in the EU compares to its regulation in the Eurasian Economic Union and Australia. There are some key points of difference (e.g. in status of standards and conformity assessment procedures) and it is vital that these are known and understood for global market access.

On: Tuesday 29 May 2018
At: 8am PDT – 11am EDT – 4pm BST – show in my timezone
Register: https://www.complianceandrisks.com/webinar/emc-regulatory-requirements-webinar/

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list