W-2s vs. 1099s: Who Should be an Independent Contractor in 2018?

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Jul 25, 2018
Time 12:30 PM - 2:10 PM
Cost $199.00
Online
Product Format: Live Webinar
Presenter(s): Vicki M. Lambert, CPP
Conference Date: Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Time: 12:30 pm ET | 11:30 am CT | 10:30 am MT | 9:30 am PT
Duration: 100 minutes
Price: $199.00
 
Misclassifying employees as independent contractors is a mistake you can’t afford to make. While it may seem like a cost savings to avoid payments such as payroll taxes, unemployment tax, and health coverage, federal and state agencies are actively looking for misclassified employees—and they’ve upped the ante with fines and penalties that have skyrocketed in recent years. Learn the requirements to properly classify your workers in this information-packed webinar presented by payroll expert Vicki Lambert. She’ll uncover the hefty penalties for misclassifying an employee as an independent contractor, and who assesses your classifications. After attending this audio event, you will know how to properly classify worker status. You’ll also know what to do if you have a misclassified employee, and how to lower your risk of a 1099 audit.
 
For registration, visit https://www.audiosolutionz.com/hr-compliance-employment/w-2-1099-worker-clasification-independent-contractor.html

Special Offer: Use code EVENT30 to get $30 discount.

Can’t attend? Request a replay of the audio session or DVD recording.

For any queries feel free to contact Customer Service at 1-800-223-8720 or e-mail at contact@audiosolutionz.com.

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list