Key Product Regulatory Developments in China for 2018

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Aug 21, 2018
Time 4:00pm BST
Cost Free
Online
As the second largest economy in the world, China is both a manufacturing hub and also a large consumer of goods, attracting a range of global companies seeking access to such a fast growing market. Manufacturers encounter a rapidly evolving environment and a challenging regulatory landscape, which is not always easy to navigate. During the first half of this year alone, China has published a large number of regulations on product manufacturing and environmental protection which are important to the manufacturers and importers.
This webinar will review the key regulatory developments in China for 2018 looking at both proposed and newly enforced legislation:
  • Restriction of hazardous chemicals – China RoHS 2 Catalogue
  • Reform of Compulsory Product Certification System
  • Product energy efficiency regulations
  • Solid waste control and increased producer responsibility
On: Tuesday 21st August, 2018
At: 8am PDT – 11am EDT – 4pm BST  (show in my timezone)

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list