The 2018 Low Voltage Directive Guide: What suppliers of electrical equipment to the EU need to know

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Nov 27, 2018
Time 16.00 GMT
Cost Free
Online
The Low Voltage Directive (LVD) is a longstanding EU product law. Specifying safety requirements for electrical equipment operating in the voltage range 50-1000 V AC and 75-1500 V DC, the LVD has been revised just twice in its 45 year legal history. The second and most recent revision was in 2014, and saw new legal obligations established for manufacturers, authorised representatives of manufacturers, importers and distributors. The European Commission subsequently published some provisional guidance to accompany the 2014 LVD but it was only in August that its new “LVD Guide” was issued. The 2018 Guide supersedes all existing LVD guidance and, for those businesses involved in the supply of electrical equipment to the EU, provides valuable official advice on scope, potential legislative overlap(s), and meeting legal obligations. This advice will be the focus of the webinar, so helping you to navigate the 96-page LVD Guide and use relevant advice to support your regulatory compliance management.

Date: Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Time: 8:00 PDT – 11:00 EDT – 16.00 GMT

 


comments powered by Disqus
Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list