PeaceX Webinar | Fake News and Information Literacy

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Sep 24, 2020
Time 10:30 AM GMT
Cost Free
Online
Register Here: http://bit.ly/peacexwebinar2

The phenomenon of Information Disorder, in the form of fake news, misinformation, mal-information and dis-information, plagues the 21st Century. It is an old story in a new era: the spread of disinformation has been accelerated by technology. As the Clickbait Culture influences the most common sources of information, the instinct that guides us to trust these stands in danger.

Journalism has been given the mammoth responsibility of shouldering the cause of principled neutrality and the dissemination of information. A journalist acts as a voice which conveys different views, outlooks and perspectives experienced in a society, not only of the powerful and wealthy. Journalism builds a base for freedom of expression and hence, is a very powerful medium.

But is modern journalism evolving? Does Pinocchio now lead our quest for knowledge? It is this, and more, that we desire to explore in our upcoming webinar.

PeaceX invites you to join us for our LIVE webinar on the theme: “Fake News and Information Literacy: A Journalistic Perspective”.

Ms Maini Mahanta, a veteran journalist, author, columnist and social commentator would be our esteemed guest speaker. She is the Editor of the Nandini magazine, a momentous Assamese publication on women's issues. She is an eminent television personality who has published twelve books to her credit. Ms Mahanta is also a pioneer in various social movements.

Date: September 24, 2020 (Thursday)
Time: 4:00 PM India | 10:30 AM UTC/GMT | 6:30 PM Philippines | 12:30 PM CEST
Platform: Facebook Live

(Join the given group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/848834852186969)

E-certificates will be provided to the participants who attend the webinar.

For any query, contact us at info@thepeacex.com
For more information about PeaceX, check out our website: www.thepeacex.com

 


Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list