Webinar: Anatomy of a Linux Device Driver

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Nov 20, 2020
Time 11:00 am CET
Cost Free
Online
This webinar will examine the role and structure of a Linux device driver, how it interacts with existing frameworks and subsystems within the Linux kernel.
We will also:
  • Look at how these frameworks are used in a consistent way, providing a basic structure which is common to most Linux device drivers.
  • Show how the interfaces to user space applications fit into the same basic structure.
  • Discuss some issues about the development process for Linux device drivers such as licensing and mainlining.
This webinar includes an example of a Linux driver in the context of a Toradex Colibri iMX8X platform.
 
Register here for Free: https://www.toradex.com/webinars/anatomy-of-linux-device-driver
Date:
·       India/Asia - Friday, November 20 2020, 03:30 P.M. - 04:30 P.M. (IST)
·       Europe - Friday, November 20 2020, 11:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M. (CET), 10:00 A.M. - 11:00 A.M. (GMT)
·       Americas – Friday, November 20 2020, 10:00 A.M. - 11:00 A.M. (PST), 11:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M. (MST), 1:00 P.M. - 2:00 P.M. (EST)
·       Brazil - Friday, November 20 2020, 03:00 P.M. - 04:00 P.M. (BRT)
 
Speakers:
·       Simon Goda, Senior Member Technical Staff and Linux expert, Doulos

 


Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list