Webinar: Meeting the Challenge of OTA for Embedded Linux Systems

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date May 14, 2021
Time 11:00 am CEST
Cost Free
Online

In this webinar we look at the challenges of managing the process of updating software on embedded Linux systems remotely – often referred to as an Over the Air or OTA update.

The Webinar will cover:

  • The necessity and challenges of updating devices in the field
  • Security issues when dealing with remote device updates
  • The importance of a robust implementation
  •  Additional security measures required for OTA
  • Adding an OTA mechanism to an embedded Linux build system, like Yocto

Toradex will demonstrate how this challenge can be solved in a real world example, using the Torizon Platform on hardware featuring NXP i.MX Applications Processors.

Webinar agenda:

  • Common OTA features
  • Types of OTA - package based, image based
  • Challenges of OTA - power-cut tolerance, rollbacks security
  • Integrating with a build system
  • Open Source solutions for OTA
  • A Toradex solution

Live Q&A with experts from Doulos and Toradex will be available throughout the broadcasts.

Date:

·       India/Asia - Friday, May 14 2021, 02:30 P.M. - 03:30 P.M. (IST)

·       Europe - Friday, May 14 2021, 11:00 A.M. – 12:00 P.M. (CEST).

·       Americas - Friday, May 14 2021, 10:00 -11:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (MDT), 12:00 PM-01:00 PM (CDT), 01:00 PM-02:00 PM (EDT)

Speakers:

·       Simon Goda, Senior Member Technical Staff, Doulos

·       Drew Moseley, Technical Solutions Architect, Torade


 


Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list