Kickstart your Qt Project on NXP i.MX 8 Series of Applications Processors with Toradex

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Sep 9, 2020
Time 10:00 am CEST
Cost Free
Online
The latest NXP i.MX 8 Series of applications processors provide a very reliable computing platform with different performance and feature sets. Qt is a very popular framework to create fluid, modern user interfaces. Together, they are an ideal platform for application in verticals such as industrial automation, healthcare, transportation, and many more. The Qt Company and Toradex have been collaborating for many years very closely to ensure the Qt experience on Toradex System on Modules (SoMs) is excellent.
In this webinar, we will show how you get from unboxing to writing your first application with Qt for Device Creator in just a few steps!
The simple out-of-the-box Qt experience is available on several Toradex SoMs, including Apalis iMX8, Apalis iMX8X, Colibri iMX8X and Verdin iMX8M Mini; and also many pin-compatible modules featuring the i.MX 6 and i.MX 7 applications processors. You will learn about the differences in graphic performance between the different i.MX 8 modules. The Qt Company and Toradex will also give you insights into the latest development and answer questions including the often-asked ones about Qt Licensing.
Key Takeaways
  • Learn how to get to your first Qt Program on NXP i.MX 8 in just a few steps
  • Discover the differences between differences in graphic performance between NXP i.MX 8, i.MX 8X and i.MX 8M Mini
  • Get an insight into the latest developments of Qt and Toradex
  • Get your questions answered by experts from The Qt Company and Toradex
Register here for Free: https://www.toradex.com/webinars/kickstart-qt-project-on-nxp-imx8-applications-processors
 
Date:
·       India/Asia - Wednesday, September 09 2020, 01:30 P.M. - 02:30 P.M. (IST)
·       China/Asia - Wednesday, September 09 2020, 04:00 P.M. - 05:00 P.M. (CST)
·       Japan/Asia - Wednesday, September 09 2020, 05:00 P.M. - 06:00 P.M. (JST)
·       Australia - Wednesday, September 09 2020, 06:00 P.M. - 07:00 P.M. (AEST)
·       Europe - Wednesday, September 09 2020, 10:00 A.M. - 11:00 A.M. (CEST)
·       USA/North America- Wednesday, September 09 2020, 09:00 A.M. - 10:00 A.M. (PDT)
·       Brazil/South America - Wednesday, September 09 2020, 01:00 P.M. - 02:00 P.M. (BRT)
 
Speakers:
·       Thomas Hartmann, Senior Manager R&D, The Qt Company
·       Matthias Gohlke, Senior Solutions Architect, Toradex
·       Leonardo Graboski Veiga, Technical Marketing Team Lead, Toradex

 


Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list