Webinar: Why containers aren’t just for hipsters! The changing arena of embedded software development

MessageThis Webinar is over
Date Sep 23, 2020
Time 10:00 am CEST
Cost Free
Online
Curious about the hype around software containers in the embedded and IoT industry? Here’s your chance to learn about the advantages and disadvantages of containers from the Toradex point of view. Toradex has been developing hardware and software solutions for the embedded/IoT market for more than 15 years and has deployed millions of devices in thousands of applications.
As a case study, we will look at Torizon - an open-source easy-to-use industrial Linux platform. Torizon utilizes Docker software containers. We will also look at how this affects the performance, development workflow, security, and maintainability of embedded Linux based systems.
An exciting inclusion in the webinar is the live demo!
Key Takeaways
  • Learn how containers work and why it makes sense to use them also to run applications on embedded devices
  • Learn how containers can change and improve, the way software is developed, packaged and deployed to devices
  • See how you can use containers to quickly build complex and reliable solutions
  • Have your questions answered live by our experts
Register here for Free: https://www.toradex.com/webinars/containers-in-embedded-software-development
Date:
·       India/Asia - Wednesday, September 23 2020, 01:30 P.M. - 02:30 P.M. (IST)
·       China/Asia - Wednesday, September 23 2020, 04:00 P.M. - 05:00 P.M. (CST)
·       Japan/Asia - Wednesday, September 23 2020, 05:00 P.M. - 06:00 P.M. (JST)
·       Australia - Wednesday, September 23 2020, 06:00 P.M. - 07:00 P.M. (AEST)
·       Europe - Wednesday, September 23 2020, 10:00 A.M. - 11:00 A.M. (CEST)
·       USA/North America- Wednesday, September 23 2020, 10:00 A.M. - 11:00 A.M. (PDT)
·       Brazil/South America - Wednesday, September 23 2020, 02:00 P.M. - 03:00 P.M. (BRT)
 
Speakers:
·       Valter Minute, Senior Software Engineer, Toradex

 


Create your own event
Turn your passion into a business.
Join our mailing list